Craft Saturday – Guest Post! | Madison, WI Photographer

This morning we have a great guest post by Alisha Norman of Norman Photography! Love her tutorial – check out the blog! Located in Killeen, TX.

www.normanphotography.org

http://killeenphotography.blogspot.com

http://www.facebook.com/normanphotographybysarahandalisha

And without further ado, I give you…. Alisha.

The set up :

My mother is really getting the best out of our tutorials lately.  This is the second project I’ve done at her home this month and it goes really nicely with the last collage we completed.  I saw this antique window behind her shed and thought it had potential for a display.  Being a photographer, I spend so much time taking pictures for others that I’ve got in trouble lately with my mom for not printing out any new pictures of the grandkids for her.

So, we set the window up on her island and decided what size prints we needed.  I knew I wanted to use wire to hang the prints with clips so they’d be easy to change out occasionally.  After the prints came in, completing the project took a mere 5-7 minutes.  We strung the wire (simple picture hanging wire), used a staple gun to secure it, attached the prints, and hung!  Super simple and since I already had all the needed supplies, the project only cost me what I paid for the prints.

The Clips Used

Close up of securing the wires.

Secured the wires (back view)

The great thing about a project using antique items you may already own is that you create more character in your home and you don’t have to shop and pay for anything!  This window came from the house my great grandmother lived in and we didn’t have to paint or sand it at all.  You can even decorate it further by attaching ribbon, bows, vinyl lettering, ect.  The possibilities really are endless!

Leave a Reply

